Sleepy Entry About My New Stalker

We went to see Guardians of the Galaxy II the other day.  We arrived a bit early to wait in the concession line for a while.

Then we met these guys…Mr. Matthew, and Norman.  We thought (well, I thought, not really sure about Cortney and Nicole) that they were in, like, high school, until we found out they’re in the Navy.

Well, as we were walking in, their friend Nick showed up, and when we got inside, he somehow got separated from the rest of the group.  But that was okay, he said, because he could just come and sit with us.

So we were sitting…and sitting…just waiting for the movie to start, and talking….  The seating arrangement was, left to right, Nick, Nicole, Cortney, me, blank space.  And we’re all just talking, and he mentions his large salary, and Cortney, joking, reaches out her hand as though to shake his, and says dramatically, “Did I mention I’m Cortney?”

So—also joking—I dramatically pushed Cortney back, leaned forward, held out my own hand, and said, “Did I mention I’m single?”

A little while later, he moved to the empty seat next to me, explaining that his neck was sore from leaning over and talking to us all in one direction.  And then he…talked to me…for the rest of the movie.

Now I knew…I could tell…he was interested.  Wonderful.  Cort and Nicole had the same idea.

Sure enough, he called Cortney the next day to ask if she thought he should ask me out.  Essentially, Cort told him no, but he found reason enough to do it anyway.  It hasn’t happened yet, and isn’t going to, because I’m not going to answer my phone to him anymore.  He’s a stalker.  Seriously.  He does not stop calling, either me or Cort (although he’s never called Nicole once, fortunately for her).  And when you do finally answer the phone to him, he doesn’t stop talking.

The problem, we believe, is that he has no friends down here (and he’s obsessed with me).  The whole time he was hanging out with Cortney today, and every time he talks to her, the conversation keeps leading back to me.  Every time the phone rang, “Is that Ginny!?”  When the phone beeped a daily reminder at Cortney, “Is that Ginny!?”

And just so much more; too much to write an entire entry about, after I’ve discussed it ‘til I’m blue in the face.  (And plus it’s really late.)

So we decided…we’re not obligated to him.  We’re just going to ignore him and drop him cold turkey.

This could only happen to me.  Only I could walk into a concession line and pick up a stalker.  Story of my life.  (And Bob got such a kick out of it at work.

Anyway, as usual these days, this was a pretty boring post I guess, as I’m just rambling, trying to get everything down before I fall asleep.  I need to go to bed now.  Pleasant dreams, all.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

