Waiting For Class

Just chilling in the school library now until about 2.  Several of the keys on this board don’t work; it’s getting obnoxious.  There, like the ‘b’, and the spacebar.  Blah.

For some reason they have hired a new supervisor at work.  They won’t let Brian come back until June, but they felt the need to have more supervisors.  Hm.  Well, the guy’s nice enough.  His name is Daniel (another one!) and he’s French, but he’s been in the States for 30 years now.

Steve (Cort’s cousin Steve) is convinced that Brian now likes me.  I think he might; he isn’t my type, though.  But it is cool to have him stand there and talk to me for an hour (during which I have perhaps five customers).  Everybody else goes to play cards out in the front.  They suck.

For some reason, all these people just suddenly flooded the library.  Weird.

Have not bought any textbooks yet (cannot yet afford any), but, unfortunately, need all of them.  And still have not paid that last parking ticket.  Will take care of that with the tiny paycheck that arrives this weekend.  Not sure what to do about the books.  Am wondering why I have suddenly decided to type all of my sentences with no subject.  Assumes proper form, and continues.

But anyway, I think I’m going to sell my trumpet.  It’s sad, I know, but at least if I sell it, then I can get a keyboard, and if I can only have one or the other, it makes sense to have the one I actually still use.  It’ll give me more money, which is what I need.  I’ll buy that keyboard my parents found and then open a savings account with the rest (provided I can sell it for anywhere near the price for which we bought it).

Wonder how many stupid things I could sell on eBay….

Okay, I’m done for now; I can’t type in public areas; it always feels like people are looking over my shoulders.  I’ll update tonight.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

