Return of the Husband and a Trip on the Delray Express

The husband finally came back today.  From what I could make out for myself (disregarding Psychobrat’s and Oz’s comments afterward), he said he had told his wife he didn’t think he needed to talk to Oz, but now that Oz had almost hit his wife, he changed his mind.  It was honestly pretty boring, and I could hardly hear anything.  Oh, well.  It’s not as though I didn’t get any excitement from the whole thing.

My mom and I are taking our trip tomorrow to Delray Beach.  We’re going to see my aunt and uncle; should be fun.

I haven’t been on a train since I was in Europe.  (I miss Europe.)  That’s been, like, almost 10 years now.  I remember that I’ve always liked trains.  And now they remind me of Harry Potter, since I have so few recent memories attached to them.  So in case there was any doubt of my dorkiness, I intend to make the ride very Potter-esque:  I’m wearing my Gryffindor shirt and sweatshirt (if it’s cold on there); I’m taking Quidditch Through the Ages and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them; I’ll even have the music on my iPod.  I’m looking forward to it.

I’ll probably spend two and a half hours listening to Les Miserables, since that’s like watching the movie almost, and I’ve got a book, and some sleep to catch up on…I think I can keep myself occupied all day tomorrow.

Earlier today, while sitting here, by the back door, I heard a distinct rustling sound in the backyard, and looked out to discover my George leaping and bounding and pouncing, probably on lizards.  My darling cat; I love him so much.  And that’s the first time I’ve seen him hunting and pouncing in…gosh, a long time.

*hastening with the entry because falling asleep…words…not…making…sense*

Everyone have a lovely weekend, and I’ll see you when I get back!

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

