*Sigh*…spring break is over.

I got Mom to flat-iron my hair today.  And then Milo came home from work early (which I knew immediately meant that he would be going out with Mo).  But when he walked in the door, and I turned to see who was coming in, he stopped and looked—nay, stared at me.  I know he likes my hair straight; he used to always suggest that I get it straightened, and I remember how he liked my senior pics.  He likes my hair this way.  And he stared.  And that…was awesome.

He walked into his room to talk to his girlfriend, came back out to announce that he was going to hang out with her, and stared again.  I, of course, acted like I didn’t notice.  Both times.  (But I kept my head turned at just the perfect angle so that I could see him staring through my peripheral vision.)

And then he came home from being with her and stared again.

Then I told him that I was going to watch the animated Beauty and the Beast, and he said, “Unfortunately, I have homework that I forgot about.”

I said, “Oh,” and went into my room to get it anyways.

A minute later, he came out of his room and said, “Okay, I can watch some.”

And he did, but then Mo called, so he went back into his room for the rest of the movie.

I don’t want to go to school tomorrow.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

