Untitled Rage

Yesterday I drove Milo around all day, and vice-versa, because he was waiting to get his car out of the shop.  We arranged for him to pick me up after class, and to meet me “in the courtyard”.

So…I’m coming out of class, and just walking along, and then I realize–I don’t know what courtyard he means.   So I go and look in every courtyard on campus (and I’ve told him I might just get out of class early–so now it’s 5-7 minutes after class is over) when I finally find him, in the only thing left on campus that could possibly be considered a “courtyard”, over by the M buildings.  I saw him there, just pacing, waiting, and when I got up to him, I said, “I thought you meant the other Italian restaurant I asked you to marry me in.”

So he got his car back, and all is well now as far as that goes.

However, I was informed the other day, by Psychobrat, that my parents are thinking of asking him to leave, because they don’t like the fact that they don’t know the people he brings into the house (he’s invited Mo over a couple of times), and because they are hard up right now and what he’s paying in rent is not enough.

Fine; I understand the last bit.  Perhaps he can pay more?  The first part is, I think, more Psychobrat bullcrap, or another excuse of my dad’s.

I made the mistake the other day of telling Milo that, whenever something goes wrong in our house, and my dad gets pissed off about it, that he or I usually get the blame for it, just because (I believe) my dad just links him to me, and since I’m always a culprit in his eyes, well…then Milo must be, too.

Personally, I think (like, for example, in the case of the thermostat being set to “emergency heat” and my dad being the one to find it…every time…and then get pissed because nobody else noticed it) that when he blames Milo or me for some of these things, he’s actually done them himself, for some dark motive.  Like in the case of the Bisquick.  I’m really starting to believe that.  Because it gets to the point sometimes when that must be going on, or else the house is haunted.  I’m serious.  I’m starting to wonder.

If my dad is, indeed, trying to drive me insane, he doesn’t have a lot of time left, and he knows this.  I’m moving out at the end of the summer.  He is fully aware.  Which means he’s going to have to work that much harder.

If that means eliminating my ally, well…I certainly would not put it past him.

I can’t remember what life was like before Milo moved in.  I don’t know how I ever survived.  It would be devastating (in more ways than one) if he’s thrown out now.  And where would he go?  The fact remains that he can’t afford to have an apartment himself; does that mean returning to Maine, or moving in with his girlfriend?  He’s with her all the time, anyway.

My dad has the last word as far as anything goes, but maybe if I talk rationally to my mom about this, we can work something out?

I felt that my telling him the thing about us always being accused for everything was a huge mistake, because he is going to feel like he’s about to be thrown out; he’s going to start looking for another place to go (Mo’s house).

Oh…another reason my dad wants him to leave:  Brother doesn’t have a bedroom.

First of all, when he wasn’t living here, we gave Brother a bed in the garage, and he was too afraid of it to sleep out there himself.

A month or so ago, we moved a futon out there for him so that he could share the room with Milo; he was still afraid to sleep out there.  (And then Psychobrat took the futon back.)  This is more bullcrap.

As I said, I suspect my dad.  I know that’s horrible.  But that’s the only thing that makes sense to me.

I can’t worry about this anymore right now.  I only have an hour before class; I’ll be stressing all day.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

