Hellish Homework And A Girls’ Night Out

Hung out with Katie last night, and before I left I spoke to Milo for a couple of minutes, but I didn’t tell him I was going out…so then I noticed, as I was getting into my car and driving away, that he came to the kitchen window (I recognized his silhouette) and peered through the blinds at me for a minute or so, I suppose to ensure that I was leaving and not just getting something out of my car.  He was wondering.  That’s good; I like that a lot.

And then this morning, he did ask where I’d gone last night.  I wonder where he thought I’d gone, before I told him….  I left at 9:40, and didn’t get back until almost 1.

I also memorized a poem last night in just about half an hour’s time because I promised everyone at work I would memorize it and recite it to them today.  Jabberwocky, by Lewis Carroll.  I’m quite proud of this.  It’s a really cool poem, too.  Like…it’s all grammatically correct, even though half the words aren’t real.  So my sort of thing.

I’m supposed to be working on my take-home test for Women’s Studies right now.  It’s due tomorrow at 12:30.  But, sweet fancy Moses, I don’t wanna do it!  Here’s the assignment—write no less than eight thorough essays on the topics assigned.  Okay, fine, that’s easy enough.  Five of these essays are to be 50-75 words, and three to be 250-500 words.  Still not a problem; that’s relatively short.

The issue here is that, for each of these topics, I must use quotes and references from the appropriate related 17+ articles I have received in this class.

Now first of all, I haven’t read all of these articles.  Some of them (a lot of them, actually) are like 15 pages long with very tiny letters, and just don’t look appealing at all.  Maybe they are, but they don’t look like it.

Of the ones I have read, I don’t remember exactly what information came out of each one.  As I said…most of these have about 15 pages each.  So I’ve got to go searching through each one for each topic I have to write about and find things that correspond, and make them make sense.

At least I’ve finally turned in my story for Journalism (skipped Earth Science today to work on it).

Sigh…suppose I ought to go take my test.  Shudder.

Sweet fancy Moses.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

