Accents and Body Wash

The hot English guy has been coming into work just about every night now.  I think I can definitely say he is a UNF student.

I’d seen him before I realized he was English, and never paid him much attention; I see hundreds of hot guys every night.  But when Tinny said, “Is he English?” my ears perked up (it’s awfully hard to hear behind the line) and finally noticed the accent for the first time.

So I smiled at him flirtatiously and said, “I love your accent.”

And he just smiled back.  A sexy kind of smile; he didn’t say anything at all, but he didn’t have to.  The smile was enough.

So then he came back a couple days later, and he smiled again.  And again the next night.

And then tonight, I saw him in the line and got all excited because I’d get to listen to him speak again (even if it was only, “I’d like some garlic bread, please,” or, “May I have some vegetables?”).

He came through the line, got Salisbury steak from Tinny, and then started walking away.  This was very disappointing to me, as I hadn’t even heard him say he wanted Salisbury steak.

But then…then, as he was walking away, he stopped, turned, looked at me, smiled, and said, “Hey.”  I smiled and said hey back, and then he walked away.  How awesome is that!?  Hot English Guy turned around just to say hello to me.

😀

I had to run some errands tonight, so Milo went with me.  While standing in Winn-Dixie, we were looking at the body wash and discussing how quickly we run out in our house, and how Psychobrat likes to steal it.

And then he came up with the brilliant idea that we get our own bottle and hide it from her.  We joked about coming up with a secret hiding place somewhere in the house where no one would think to look.  He said, “So…pick something.”

I looked at all the bottles (you know how bad I am with decisions) and said, “I…can’t!”

He said, “All right, I’ll pick something,” and then he couldn’t, either.  So we started smelling them.  And then we stepped back to take them all in again…and then we both reached for the same bottle.

So we each got one, and are hiding them in our own separate locations.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

