Ticketing

I was doing laundry last night before bed.  So this morning, I got up, headed to the laundry room, and opened the dryer to get my clothes out.

But, alas!  My clothes were not in the dryer.  Nor were they in the basket that I left beside it.

No, instead, they were all in a pile on the dog’s chair, in the living room, with the dog sleeping on top of them.  Right on my bath towel.  How.  Nasty.  I blame Psychobrat.

At work tonight, I decided to finally try that thing where I leave my old ticket on my windshield, just for the heck of it.  I had to be all crafty about it when I was getting out of the car, in case any security or anybody could see me.  I mean, that’s an unmistakable bright yellow that those tickets are wrapped in, a bit too big to conceal in my palm…so if anyone had been within view, they would have seen me park, and then get out and place a ticket on my car.  I just hoped that I looked inconspicuous, and walked casually inside without looking around.

Psychobrat decided to do some major cleaning today.  She did a good job, which means we’re going to be hearing about it a lot.  She complained; my dad made his sarcastic comments; and then, right here in front of me, they both proceeded to talk trash about Brother.  (This is what they do about me when I’m not around, too.)  I just tried to concentrate really hard on my book, and not say anything at all….  But, ohh, that pisses me off!

And I think that’s about everything of any interest at all to report today.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

