Procrastinating

I’m supposed to be studying for an Earth Science test tomorrow, but it just feels too early in the night yet.

We had a big Mardi Gras celebration at work tonight.  We got beads and hats and masks (masks—yay!).

I was one of only two people in my Journalism class to get an A on the first test.  Guess that’s pretty cool.

There were so many things I’d wanted to say before…unfortunately, now that I’m sitting here, I can’t remember any of it.  I suppose I should just study.

Oh, here’s a story!

Know how I’m always bitching about how the dog makes messes in the bathroom, and that I’m the only one who ever bothers to shut the bathroom door, and yet I somehow am the one who always has to clean up after it?

Couple mornings ago, I’m sitting in the living room; I’ve just woken up.  Somebody else was in the bathroom, so I go to my parents’, and then I’m sitting on the couch watching TV.  Psychobrat is at the computer.

Milo comes out of the bathroom, walks into the kitchen, grabs the mop, goes back into the bathroom, comes out a couple minutes later, looks at Psychobrat, and says, “You couldn’t have cleaned it up?”

She screeched, “I’M NOT THE ONE WHO LEFT THE DOOR OPEN SO HE COULD PEE IN THERE!”

Milo yelled back, “I’m not the one who left the door open, either, but I’m cleaning it up!  You were the first one to get in there this morning; you should have cleaned it up when you found it instead of leaving it for somebody else to do!”

She screeched back, “MAKE ONE OF THEM [read:  Brother and me] CLEAN IT UP!  THEY’RE THE ONES WHO ARE ALWAYS LEAVING THE DOOR OPEN!  IT’S THEIR MESS; THEY SHOULD HAVE TO CLEAN IT, BUT THEY’RE TOO LAZY!  I’M TIRED OF ALWAYS HAVING TO BE THE ONE TO CLEAN IT UP!”

I just didn’t even bother to say a word.  I acted like I couldn’t hear anything.

That’s what Milo did, too.  He walked away from her.  A little while later, when she went into her room, he came out of his, sat down next to me, and said, “A river.  There was a river in front of the shower.  She found it and just left it there.”

Guess I’ll study now.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

