Attacked the Fort Again

I had to write this down somewhere.  I must remember it because it was so great, mainly because of the person who said it.  Dennis was looking at our piano, where my PotO book was sitting, and he said, “Do you like PotO?” to me, and Tinny laughed and said, “That would be an understatement,” and then Milo, without even glancing up from his drawing, observed, “Everything is an understatement with Ginny….”

I’m trying to remember various Dennis quotes of yesterday….

I know he went all crazy about the cannons at the fort.  He kept saying, “The cannons are backwards!  Why are the cannons backwards!?”

So when I’m looking out over the river, and I see a ship coming and yell to him, “CAPTAIN!  THE SPANISH ARE COMING; THE SPANISH ARE COMING!” he responds with, “OKAY…OKAY, HOLD ON!  JUST…HOLD THEM OFF FOR A WHILE; LET ME TURN THE CANNONS AROUND!”

Tehe.

We met this guy who has a house in Scotland, and he and his wife live there like 6, 7 months out of the year.  I want a house in Scotland….

Yesterday morning, Brother and Dad went to the Salvation Army and found a mini pool table for $50, and decided to get it.  They called Mom to ask permission, and she said okay, as long as they could find room in the garage.

Milo was sitting in the kitchen.  I put on my most graceful, princess-y prance and glided in, drifting into the seat next to him, and said, “We’re getting a pool table, and I demand that you teach me to play.”  (I sounded serious, but there was the gentlest bit of a teasing note in my voice, and twinkle in my eye, and my mouth was turning up ever-so-slightly at the corners…I know.  I could feel all this.)

Then my mom asked him something, so he answered her, and I thought he’d missed my whole little show thing, and then he goes back to what he’s drawing, and he says, “You demand, huh?”

So, delighted, I kept my act going and said, “Yes.  I demand.”

He laughed and said, “Okay.”  So cute.  So so cute!

Guess I just wanted to write those things down.  I’ve got homework to do.  Blah.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

