Tesseract

I watched A Wrinkle in Time today.  That movie is terrible–don’t watch it if you’re expecting the book.  It’s nothing like the book.  If it had been given another name, it might have been okay…but no.

I had the above worded so much better before I signed on here.

Anyway, in one of the scenes which is not in the book, Meg is talking to herself.  Not normal talking to herself, though…talking to herself in a crazy sort of way.  And her evil side tells her flat-out, “You know what your problem is?  Nobody loves you.  Nobody will ever love you because you are ugly, stupid, and weird.”  And et cetera.  This was, almost verbatim, part of what Sister used to say to me every day when we were growing up.  I was just…in shock…that I was hearing it from another source.  The angels in the movie later told her not to give in to evil (referring to that side of herself), and I just thought…wow.  It feels like they’re talking to me.

What is ironic is that Meg has always reminded me of myself, and Charles Wallace of Brother.  The first time I read this book was in 5th grade, and they were roughly the same ages as Brother and myself at that time.  Their physical descriptions are similar to us–Meg is described as having frizzy brown hair and glasses, and Charles was a small boy with brown hair–vague, of course, but they still describe us…and the relationship between the two of them has also always reminded me of mine and Brother’s.

I was digging through my old handwritten journals tonight and found this irritating story from 9/29/15:

She is such a bitch!  Psychobrat has strategically worked it out so that I can rarely-to-never use the internet without shouting at her to get off, and if I do by some chance get on, she pitches a royal-ass fit.  Any fighting over the computer gives Dad more incentive to want to get rid of it, so this is definitely something we shouldn’t do.  Psychobrat either does not realize this painfully obvious fact, or she does and it is all part of the plan to be the only one who can ever use it when she wants, which is always.  She claims that she has many hours of homework to do on it each night…on the internet…yeah…this makes sense.  First of all, how can just one stupid high schooler have hours of homework every night?  Second, how does all of it involve the internet?

When she’s not doing homework, it’s still her turn because it “just isn’t fair” that she never gets to do anything on it but homework (even though I’ve found her on Facebook–where she’s not even allowed, but in the privacy of her own bedroom no one gives a shit–when she was supposedly doing homework, on numerous occasions).

So that covers almost the entire time she is home.

The few times when I actually have an opportunity to get on are brief, short-lived, and far-between.  She will inevitably interrupt, saying that she has homework, or has to talk to the all-powerful, almighty Denise or one of her other divine friends.  If I protest that it should be my turn, for obvious reasons, she will deny all of the above and start screaming like the spoiled ox’s ass that she is.

Tonight, for example–Cortney called to say good night at the moment when I had finished my few hours of bookwork (this is rare; and I am a college student!) and then asked if I would be online later.  Yes, I replied, now seemed just the perfect opportunity–I could get on for half an hour (which is a long time nowadays) and then actually be in bed by 10 for a good night’s sleep!  So I go and attempt to sign on, and Psychobrat immediately starts screeching that I kicked her off in the middle of an all-important conversation with Goddess Denise!  So this of course pissed off Dad, and, not wanting to lose the computer, I came straight to bed instead.  It is now 10:00.  Why must she be such a fucking brat?

I really don’t have a lot new to say right now.  I’ve sort of forgotten everything I had wanted to say earlier, so I’ll sign off for now.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

