One Of Those Things That Could Destroy The Universe

This is so funny, and so the sort of thing that would happen to me, it demands a mention.  I went to the movie with Gary, George, and Milo last night, and when Gary and George were standing outside waiting for us, they saw two people walk by that they thought were us…but when the people got closer, Gary and George realized they were not us…they just looked exactly like us, except ten years older.  And so they were joking around about how they couldn’t let us see them, because then we might cause a paradox that would destroy us or the entire universe.  Before I knew what they were talking about (because I could only hear bits and pieces of George and Milo’s conversation before Gary told me what was going on), I heard George say, “It was really f—ing bizarro, man.”  And at first I was upset that I had missed it, but then I realized that I can’t see Bizarro Me, because of course it would destroy the universe!  Have any of our Bizarro selves ever actual seen their alter-egos?  Gary didn’t see Bizarro Gary until we showed him the picture…and Milo and Bizarro Milo have met, but they knew they were going to meet before they did.  Bizarros can not meet their counterparts.  It would be catastrophic.  So I will no longer be upset by the fact that I have personally never seen a Bizarro Ginny.

…Also…if Gary and George saw Future Milo and Ginny together…does that mean that we are…together…in the future?  That’s a good omen!

I was thinking more about it, and I concluded that, were those two people really the Milo and me of the future (and therefore, hopefully, actually together), then, ten years from now, we must have the capability to travel through time…so why would we have traveled to that moment?  Maybe only a few people in the future (namely, the two of us) actually have that capability, so what would be more natural than for us to travel around and play random jokes on our friends?  In order for us to have been practically joking, though, we would have to have known that we had gone to a movie that night with Gary and George at AMC…it would have to have been written down somewhere.  Sort of like a map–so we would know, “Well, they were here at this time waiting for us….”  So I wrote down on my calendar for said date, “Rogue One with Gary and George, 9:40 AMC”…just to make everything possible, see.  If I hadn’t written it down, we wouldn’t know ten years from now, so then we couldn’t have come back, and that wouldn’t have been us that they saw last night.  But I have now made it possible for them to have been us–and only because I already know “we” were there.  Like…”I knew I could do it…because…well, I’d already done it!”  Or like in Back to the Future, when Marty teaches Johnny B. Goode to Marvin Berry, even though he knew it because it was Chuck Berry’s song.  Like that.  This has been a thoroughly confusing and hard-to-follow post.  Hopefully most of you get what I’m talking about.  My main point–in writing that information down on my calendar, I was trying to ensure that this event happens in the future (and that said people actually are together at this time).

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

