Phoning Home

Why do gators sit there with their mouths hanging open like they’re stupid or something?  It really does make them look stupid.  It’s kind of funny.

I think my speech went pretty well today.  The class loved my visual–haha.  It was good.  Don’t know what my grade’ll be…I practically read everything off my outline.  Oh, well.  Didn’t care by this point.

Milo was on the phone for like an hour last night flirting with some girl I don’t know.  I have yet to find out who she is.

Speaking of the phone, apparently there was a message on the machine on the house phone where some “little girl” (according to everyone I’ve asked who heard it, but I got the straightest answers from Milo) was talking to some “older guy” (according to Milo), and the older guy said, “She’s 19 years old”…I’m not sure if my name was mentioned or not, but the general consensus among everybody (Brother, my mom, Sister, and Milo) seemed to be that they were talking about me.  They said it was like a conversation, like they didn’t realize they were still on the phone, recording it all.  For some reason, this message was deleted before I could have an opportunity to listen to it and see if I recognized the voices of these people who I may or may not know who were supposedly talking about me.

Sister got a job for Christmas break.  Three days of selling hams for Honey-Baked Hams over by Regency…$390.  That’s more than I make in a month.  That’s messed up, dude.

So I got asked out at work today.  This guy named Greg.  He called when I got home.  We talked for about 5 minutes–he wanted me to come hang out at the apartment tonight, but I said I was too tired tonight, so tomorrow…I guess I’m going over there.  They’re having like a party or something, I don’t know.  He mentioned “a group of people hanging out”…I’ll find somebody to go with me if I really feel like going.

I still want to know what happened to John!  I talked to him a week ago and he hasn’t been in the cafeteria since–at least, not on the nights when I work.  And he knows what nights those are, because I told him.  I just figure I must have scared him off.  That or the Russians got him for telling me he’s a spy.  Or else his phone was tapped by Americans who suspected he was a spy…or something.  No…I really think I scared him away.  But he’ll have to come back to the cafeteria eventually.

Anyway…guess that’s all.  For some reason, I’m feeling kind of stressed about something.  I don’t know what it is.  But I was sitting there earlier watching some show and getting all pissed off at some guy…and I didn’t even really know what was going on.  I’d missed the first few minutes.  But I was so pissed off I felt like throwing something at the TV.  I don’t really know what was wrong.  I think I really am stressed.  I just don’t know what’s causing it.  Finals?  Probably.  That damned Muggle Studies class.

That’s it.  That’s all I’ve got.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

