Enduring Fascination

Giving my last speech tomorrow, the aliens one.  Besides the fact that I borrowed Tyler’s t-shirt to wear, I came up with a great idea for a visual.  I’m taking a shopping bag full of things I gathered from my room which would not be in existence were it not for mankind’s enduring fascination with extraterrestrials.  I’m taking a Doctor Who mug, the Star Wars trilogy, a stuffed Stitch toy from Disney, and a big book on Superman.  Cool, huh?  I had to cut out the part of my essay (which was originally Cortney’s essay) where it mentions all those examples of aliens in the media, so I can now represent it with my visual aid!

In my Occlumency class today, we had our last test before the final, and the professor was saying that the only typo on the test was on number 16, where he placed a question mark instead of a period.  So he said, “The problem, as it appears on the paper, reads like this–” and then read it, raising the inflection at the end to make it sound like a question.  And then he said, “But it should read like this–” and demonstrated it correctly.  And I was silently cracking up, because all I could think was, “I’m Ron Burgundy?”

Work should be pretty good tomorrow, since it’s the last day of the week, and there won’t be a lot of people even in town anymore.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

