Career Vampires

Chef’s quote tonight over some German sausage we were serving:  “That German crap is hideous.  It looks like a hog’s dick that’s had one too many blow jobs by a vampire.”

Last night, I wrote perhaps the worst paper of my entire life.  Sadly, it took me all night long to do it.  And then, when I finally went to bed, I couldn’t fall asleep until like 7 in the morning, so I only got like 4 hours of sleep.  Not good.

I am going to take the bus to Atlanta the Wednesday before Thanksgiving.  That’s really not too unpleasant a thought…I happen to like tour buses, even though I haven’t been on one since the 8th grade trip to D.C.  Guess it’ll be like taking a plane or a train–I really like trains.  Maybe I’ll meet some sort of interesting person on this 8-hour trip…or maybe I’ll just have 8 hours to read and listen to whatever music I want…and sleep.

So my mom tells me today that she called the Ponte Vedra office to ask Cecilia about a receipt in the computer system, dating sometime in October, for a non-existent item, and signed by “VJ2”.  Everyone at the company, when entering things into said computer system, uses his or her initials.  I always used mine: “VJ”.

When my mom asked Cecilia what was up with the receipt, she actually blamed it on me.  I mean, it was one thing for her to be blaming me for pointless crap that I didn’t do while I worked there…but now!?  So my mom said, “Uhh…Cecilia…this receipt was signed in October.  Ginny hasn’t worked there since August.  Cecilia said, “No, it was Ginny.”

My mom knew perfectly well it wasn’t me; she knows I always signed things as “VJ”.  But who’s getting the blame for it when the big boss finds out?  I am.  Me.  Even though I haven’t worked there in months.  Apparently there’s someone named Vicki at the Ponte Vedra office now, a part-timer whose last name is unknown at this time…but if it’s a ‘J’, it’s almost guaranteed that it was her…but if it wasn’t her…that means Cecilia is still trying to set me up!  It would mean she had gone into the system and created “VJ2” as another user with the express purpose of making it look like I was still doing pointless things to cause the company problems.  Is she insane!?

Bottom line:  That place sucks hog dick like a vampire.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

