The Eyes Have It

Wow…I think I’m feeling a bit…erm…high…from the Sharpies.  I just finished making my visual aid for my speech tomorrow.

Okay, so earlier, Milo was telling me how someone was explaining in drama that there are some people who have “hooded eyes”, and he pointed directly at Milo while saying this.  Milo was saying how this made him feel really insecure about his appearance (he’s already insecure enough as it is), so then everybody was making fun of him, but this one girl told him she liked his eyes, and that maybe they were set back sort of far, but that they are expressive.

…Almost everybody reading this thing knows how often I say how much I love his eyes.  I’ve described them in loving detail numerous times.  So I wanted to tell him–even though I am really not typically an eyes person (I go for nice smiles first)–that his eyes are my favorite feature on him, for the reasons which I have described so many times…but I couldn’t do it.  Why, I don’t know, but I had ample time, and I wasted it.

Maybe I could do it in the morning before school.

…Unfortunately, I know I probably won’t do it at all.  Another lost opportunity.  Sigh.  Strength!  I need strength and courage so I can go through with it!

You wouldn’t think something like this would be so difficult–and for me–but it is.

Oh, here’s another thing…so Milo asked Sister not to mention The Ex around him anymore, so today she tells him that The Ex and her friend, who is now one of Sister’s friends, were talking crap about Milo.  Why did she have to tell him that!?  Shit, I hate the fact that The Ex knows he lives here. I just hate that she actually has the satisfaction of knowing.  I liked when I knew she didn’t know and had to wonder where he was.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

