Parties and Things

Hello, all.

I went to that party tonight; it wasn’t that bad.  Besides the fact that I refused to dance.

I might have danced with him.  But then I might have had to kiss him.  It would have been irresistible.

I was at the party five minutes before my ass was grabbed; I turned around, expecting some drunk dick and intending to kick him where it hurts, but it was instead a drunk chick who had fallen off her high heels and grabbed onto the first object in sight for support.  Good thing I paused; I was actually poised to strike, but caught myself as soon as I saw the Tinker Bell outfit.

The whole atmosphere was slightly awkward—Kara and her boyfriend Chad were both there, as were Michael and his girlfriend Cindy…and Milo and me.  Two couples…and two singles.  I was so tempted to find some random guy and just start hitting on him because I’m single, damn it!

We went to Denny’s afterward, and Cindy told our friend, the hostess, “Six of us.  Three couples.”  I looked away and pretended not to have heard.  I glanced at him; he either really hadn’t heard, or was likewise pretending not to have heard.

All in all, the evening honestly wasn’t that bad; there was just that awkwardness to it.  Like another time…he asked Kara and Chad to stand somewhere so he could get a picture of them…and then he asked Cindy and Michael to do the same thing…and then he said, “Hey, someone get a picture of me,” and then he took one of me by myself.  Couple-couple-single-singleinlove.  It’s a negative equation.

And Chad kept flirting with me, and I kept looking at Kara for some clue as to how in the hell I was supposed to take that, but she didn’t seem to really care.  Guess her boyfriend’s just flirtatious like that.  Or maybe because it’s me, and I’m a nice girl, and I don’t do things like steal other people’s boyfriends.  …Oh, that’s just Ginny; she can’t even steal a guy when he’s single.

Okay, enough of this; I’m going to do other things!

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

