Dyeing the Blue Devil

Not a lot is new today.  Hmm…work was pretty slow most of the time…smelled like something dead in there all night.  And I’m not referring to the turkey legs.  I really suspect something crawled into the kitchen and died.  Yuck.

Okay, so, the red dye Milo and I picked up last night at Winn-Dixie, after looking for it at two Super Walmarts, a regular Walmart, and trying to go by Target and finding it closed…didn’t work.  He kind of…ruined his white sport jacket.  So that’s now in the kitchen trash can.  Sad…after all that…I was more fascinated by his dyeing of the jacket than by Seinfeld (but of course, when am I more fascinated by anything else than him?…but that is beside the point).  I stood there watching him work on this thing for more than half an hour before leaving for work, and he worked on it longer still!  And it didn’t work.

So now he’s going as a blue devil–and not like the team.  Just a plain, neutral blue devil.  He always has the best costumes.  This one’ll be so plain compared to other years, but…he can pull it off.  The Indy/Wolverine/Willy Wonka things didn’t work out because he never had a chance to get the necessary items.

So, the Occlumency test on Monday that I thought for sure I had flunked–I got an 84. That’s actually higher than I got on my first exam!

Speaking of exams, I have one in Muggle Studies tomorrow that I probably will fail, just because that class is so freaking hard.

I skipped my second class today, and I’m going to do it again tomorrow, because we’re just going to the library all period, and there’s nothing I can do there that I can’t do here.  Besides, since I have an exam in my first class, I’ll get out of that one early, and then I’ll be really early getting home!  It’ll be nice.

Okay, I’ll sign out for now.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

