Artful Pizza

I found my voter registration card!  Yay!

Okay, so I’ve decided to write a book for each year of my life that I have enough details to record.  I’m going to start with senior year, since I have so many ideas brewing…the title shall be, “The Devil Wears Two-Tone Glasses”.  Actually, I came up with that during senior year, sitting at Denny’s with some friends, when one commented on the coloring of my glasses, and the other said that line, and I said, “When I write a book, that’s going to be the title.”  So that’s what I’m doing.

Today at work, Greg and I each discovered that the other likes Seinfeld and Colbert, so we were making jokes about them both every few minutes.  So then when we were eating dinner, he came up to our table with a Butterfinger, and I wasn’t paying too much attention…and then he unwrapped it, put it on a plate, and started nonchalantly eating it with a fork and knife, and when I finally looked over and really took notice, I just started laughing.  It was so great.  Haha.

I made a smiley-face pizza with horns and eyebrows and stuff, and I put so much work into it and spent so much time on it, and it was so funny…but the moment we put it out, this guy came and took a slice and started to walk away.  He didn’t even look at it!  So I said, “HEY!  Did you see it or not!?”  He stopped and looked at me blankly, and I said, “It was a face!  I made a face!  I put a lot of work into that thing!”  He said, “I ate the cheek,” and turned to walk away.  Sheesh.  Some people just don’t appreciate art.

I saw an odd thing while going into school this morning.  Right outside the building, this guy and girl were shouting at each other.  I missed what the guy said, but the girl said something like, “She can’t take care of that baby!  You take that baby away from her and give it to me; I’ll take care of it!”  But I kept on walking.  I was in a hurry, so I had to pass up the opportunity to listen in.

The Ex’s mother called Milo at our house today.  How in the hell did they find him here!?

We watched Willy Wonka last night.  Hadn’t seen that movie in a while, and it is as good as ever.  …Of course, everything’s better when he’s around….

Anyway.  I’m going to close out–getting too risky to write in here now.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

