Fruit Breezing

My day was very good.  First of all, I gave my Pledge of Allegiance presentation with my partner in Muggle Studies, and we got a 49.5/50.  So cool.

Then in Defense Against the Dark Arts, I finally got the results back from my oral interpretation from The Princess Bride—A minus.  In fact, out of all my classmate evaluations, the only one who said something other than “nothing” or “none” or “I can’t think of anything” under the “Ways to Improve” category, vaguely and mysterically said “Correct minor mistakes.”  Even my teacher…the only advice she gave me on improving it was that at some points I spoke too quickly, and that once, in the very beginning, she thought I said “she” instead of “he”, so for the first paragraph or so, she was confused as to whether Buttercup was male or female.  I am astounded.  Of course, reading aloud is quite different from giving an actual speech, but even so, based on the comments I did get, it really seems as though drama has paid off.  And speaking of speeches, my Quidditch speech is due in less than two weeks.  I’ll be working on that all day on Friday.

I managed to get all 60-some of the fliers Kristen gave me passed out today.  I was so proud.  In both of my classes, I just stood up and said, “HEY!…Who wants to go to a party?”…and then I just went around handing them to random people and explaining about the ending time and the cover charge.  When all was said and done, I had about five left, so I stuck them on people’s cars.

Tonight when I got home from work, I was lying on the couch watching this really crappy version of The Legend of Sleepy Hollow, starring Jeff Goldblum, from 1988.  I mean, it sucked. And then Milo came home and asked if I wanted to go to Walmart, so of course I did, and we went to Super Walmart, and then regular Walmart, and then Target, which was closed, and then backward Super Walmart, and then finally to Winn-Dixie.

I’m sick.  There’s stuff in my throat and chest.  I sort of feel like my lungs are compressed, like I’m claustrophobic in my own body—yikes.  The Hall’s Fruit Breezers make my throat feel temporarily better, though, so I’ve been consuming a lot of them.

I have to find my voter registration card!  I have no idea what I did with it; this is not good….

It’s official!  I have decided to major in journalism, or, more likely, photojournalism.  I finally know for sure.  That’s what it’s going to be.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

