Questionable Courses

The other night we had vegetarian pasta as an alternative to our main course.  At one point Glenn, one of the chefs, came out to check on it and said to me, “How’s that vegetarian looking?  …I try to make it as nasty as possible so we don’t have to mess with it all night.”

We only had to change it once all night.

Last night we had veal again, and nobody knows what the heck veal comes from.  Everybody knew it was baby something, and all these people thought they were so clever doing their impressions of baby animals being slaughtered.  Okay, the first time was somewhat funny, but after like ten people did it, it really got old.  We heard baby cow, baby lamb, and baby deer before we finally were able to ask another chef, Bob (it’s baby cow, like we’d thought all along–although I’ll admit, last time we had it, I thought it was either deer or baby lamb).

So anyway, tonight we had pork chops, and when Bob was showing us what everything was, and how much of it to give people, he said, “And by the way, if anyone asks, pork comes from pigs.”  I high-fived him for that one.  That was great.

Well, I was looking forward to going to karaoke night tonight so I could flirt with that guy again all night long and try to make Milo jealous…but he went without me.  Sheesh.  Sigh.  Maybe next week….

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

