People Skills and Beatles

Have I mentioned yet how much I really love my job?  I can’t get over how very much better it is than my previous one!  One of the major contributors to this fact is that I get more interaction with people–and people my own age, too!  Most of my interaction before was over the phone, and while I am glad that I had the opportunity to learn phone skills–don’t laugh, you’d be surprised how many people have no phone skills, and how much more confident I am now that I do–I thrive on this face-to-face stuff. It’s nifty.

Milo is coming over tomorrow at about 9:30 to use the computer, so perhaps he will wake me up.  He’ll be moving back in sometime before the end of the month, I think.  That’s cool.  Something he did just made me really happy the other night; I got off the phone with him and couldn’t stop smiling.  I won’t detail it, but…it was nice.

A few nights ago I had a dream that I was in England with the Beatles…all four of them…and we were walking somewhere….  The details aren’t really clear anymore; all I know is we were going somewhere, and we had decided to walk, and we were going in a certain direction, when John insisted we go a different way.  He and Paul argued for quite a while, before John just started walking, so the other three all just followed him, assuming, I suppose, that he must know where he was going (and I guess Paul just decided not to bother arguing any longer)….

Anyway, so they were crossing a street, and suddenly something told me I ought to take a picture, because this was a momentous occasion.

…The street was Abbey Road….

Again I find myself asking myself…how the devil do I dream stuff like this!?  This was different–not very detailed–but I didn’t know how it was going to end, and the ending still made some bit of sense.  I don’t know.  Dreams are so strange.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

