Hindsight is 20/20

This morning I missed a class because Sister and her boyfriend were taking a shower and wouldn’t get out until it was too late.

Went to the financial aid office–my classes have been taken care of, so no more danger of being kicked out (thank goodness).

As I was leaving school, I was passing a courtyard of students waiting to get into class, and (still on one end of the courtyard, at some distance from all the students) one in particular caught my eye.  This guy was hot–I immediately decided he was the hottest guy I had ever seen–and then he waved at me.  I thought, “The hottest guy in the world is waving at me?” and then I got a little closer and realized it was Milo.

Okay, so I wasn’t wearing my glasses, I was far away, and I’m still not used to seeing him without his glasses either.  I don’t know why I didn’t recognize him at first.  The point is, when I first met him, I didn’t even think he was that hot–I thought he was okay, but nothing spectacular–and now I see him from a distance and think he’s the hottest guy in the world before I realize it’s him.  So sometime in the past three years, he became “my type”, just by being him.  Aww…I wonder if he could see the adoration in my eyes when I was talking to him…I could certainly feel it, and we were standing so close….

Well, it made my day.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

