Positive Change

I can finally comfortably tell my last job to go screw itself.  While I basically quit a little over a week ago when I started wishing to never go back, today it is official, because I got a job in the UNF cafeteria.  Ironically, Walmart called me five minutes after I got off the phone with them about my application, and I told them graciously that I’d just been hired.

This is turning out to be a very good day.  Wonder how long it’ll take someone from the old job to call me.  I was telling Wendy, it’s not like I quit or got fired…more like the end of a relationship, except there was never any official break-up, we just stopped calling each other.  I sensed that I was going to be fired if I returned so I just…never did.

Sister got suspended from school for 3 days…it’s really funny, she and some of her friends were skipping this morning, got caught sitting in the auditorium and not in class, and she tried to tell the people in the office she’d had a doctor’s appointment and had just gotten there.  So then they had her call my mom, and she said, “Can you tell them I had a doctor’s appointment this morning?” and my mom said, “You did?  I wasn’t aware of this,” and hung up on her, so Sister called back and said, “Can you please tell them I had an appointment?” and my mom said, “Who is this?  I don’t have a child who had a doctor’s appointment this morning,” and the counselor or whatever asked to talk to her, and my mom told her Sister did not have an appointment–and now she is suspended.  Funny stuff.

Speaking of doctors, Brother’s got pink-eye right now.  I’m keeping my distance.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

