Desperately Seeking Employment

I’m desperately seeking a new job and have been applying all over the place and calling everyone back.  I’m just so miserable and broke at my current job.  Waiting to hear back from the cafe at UNF.

It sucks not being able to spend any money.  I’m even trying to save on gas, because I already owed my parents money for that, and I can’t pay for it now.  My parents say they won’t be able to pay for me to go to school, and my mom is convinced I’m going to get there on the first day and they’ll kick me out because I’m not on the roll.  I just find it faintly amusing that they seem to feel it is more important right now to buy Sister a car than to pay for my education, which they’ll be reimbursed for, anyhow.  If I don’t go to school this semester, I won’t have my A.A. by spring, and that will wreck all of my plans.  Sister, meanwhile, only wants a car so that she can have a job, which she only wants to pay for her car.  All she wants is a car, and I don’t think she really freaking needs one right now.

I really miss the days of babysitting when I earned enough to pay for school and a car.  The real world sucks.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

