Scent-sational

I don’t know anything about perfume, but I’m interested in finding myself a signature scent.  The opportunity to sample a large number of scents in rapid succession arrived in the form of a large stack of magazines my friend was getting rid of.  I have finally made my way through all of them, and while I threw out about half, I still have a sizeable stack of finalists left.  I plan to get more samples of what’s left for another go-round and then just keep narrowing down the stack.

Here’s what I’m left with:

  • Versace Bright Crystal
  • Calvin Klein Euphoria
  • Lancome La Vie Est Belle
  • Jo Malone London Mimosa & Cardamom
  • Michael Kors Sexy Amber
  • Michael Kors 24K Brilliant Gold
  • Michael Kors Glam Jasmine
  • Marc Jacobs Decadence
  • Marc Jacobs Daisy
  • Marc Jacobs Daisy Dream
  • Marc Jacobs Daisy Eau So Fresh
  • Miss Dior Blooming Bouquet
  • Miss Dior Eau de Toilette
  • Miss Dior Eau de Parfum
  • Chanel Chance
  • Chanel Coco Mademoiselle
  • My Burberry
  • Yves Saint Laurent Black Opium
  • Elizabeth Arden Untold
  • Elizabeth Arden Untold Absolu
  • Modern Muse Le Rouge

In short, there are a heck of a lot more perfumes out there than I even realized before taking on this mission, and I have no idea what I want.  Just relieved I managed to pave it down this far!

One thought I had is that I might just have two signature scents:  Something spicy and woodsy for winter, and something fresh and floral for all the hot months.

Thoughts?  What scents do you all like?

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

3 thoughts on “Scent-sational”

  1. I love love love the entire Michael Kors collection. I have the Glam Jasmine and it’s my ultimate favorite. I also have the Chanel Mademoiselle and Burberry and both of them are wonderful.

    Personally, I think a signature scent is something that is timeless and can be worn all year round; its a scent that when someone smells it (outside of when you’re the wearing it) they liken it back to you. That being said, I also have perfumes that are more floral that I only where in the summer.

    If you’re anything like me, you’ll have one or two scents that you were most days, but you’ll slowly build a collection because there are so many great perfumes out there. Perfumes can be a slippery slope just like with any good accessory lol.

    Good luck in finding the perfect one!!

    Like

    1. You have the exact same view of signature scents as I do. 🙂 I just decided I might have to choose a couple because there were so many I liked! 😀 I definitely got that impression that it might be a slipper slope kinda thing. haha

      Like

Leave a Reply

