First Shoot

Had my first photo shoot today!  We had a great time!

I met up with the photographer and his wife in historic Avondale and we did this kind of Breakfast At Tiffany’s theme.  I just walked around for a while acting like I was shopping.  The photographer’s wife was along to do my hair and makeup and assist with posing.  We all had a lot of fun, I think.

Then we went to School 4.

I had always heard of School 4.  I remember students used to talk about sneaking in there in the middle of the night.  It was something I always wanted to do and just somehow never had the chance.  It was very eerie in there.  There’s this whole open area in the middle that’s completely overgrown, and that’s where the auditorium used to be.  And there’s the bottom floor which is completely dark and wow, I just got a shiver thinking about it.  The only people who enter this place are homeless, students, and photographers.  We ended up getting chased off by police, but we’d been shooting for a few hours by then and were just about finished up, anyway.  We had a good laugh over it.

The photographer sent me a few pics so far.

 

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

