Dreaming Dreams Of Nothingness

Like I said.  There’s nothing really going on right now.  I just felt like talking.

Do you know how wonderful it is to look into somebody’s eyes and really feel them?  I love that.  I love Milo’s eyes.  They’re the greatest ever.

Another thing I love is just watching him draw.   He’s really good at it. It’s just fun, just watching and waiting for him to finish and see how it turns out.  Ah, I’m just feeling dreamy today.  Coincidentally, at this moment I am listening to “I Dreamed a Dream” from Les Miserables.  I love this soundtrack.

Well, there’s really nothing going on right now.  I just wanted to spread the glow a bit.  I feel like I’m glowing right now.  I wish I could say it was founded in something real, but it’s only because I’ve been thinking about him all day.  Ahh, sigh.

I am now listening to “In My Life”.  This is such a great soundtrack.

I hate working weekends, but fortunately I only have to do it for a few more weeks, and then I can go back to whatever my regular summer schedule is.  For now, I am working only Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.  Oh, joy.  Tomorrow I will be working on my research paper all day.  I hate research papers.  I’ll be working on it all day on Sunday, too.  And then I have to write my paper on Damn Yankees.  That was a really great play.  It really is a small world, as evidenced tonight at the Alhambra.  The way the theatre is set up, you usually end up sharing a table with strangers–my mom and I sat with another couple.  They were really nice and all, but we didn’t talk a lot until intermission, when they asked me if I go to school, and I informed them that I had just graduated from Sandalwood and am going to FSCJ…they asked if I knew two people who happen to be friends of mine.  It turned out that they square-dance with one’s parents, and are the next-door neighbors of the other.  Weird, huh?  Then they said that I looked familiar, and finally realized they had seen me in Don’t Be Afraid of the Dark.

I really don’t have a whole lot to add. I’m getting too tired to say anything much. I think I’ll go to bed now.  Got to work hard tomorrow.

 

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

