M&M Madness

It’s going to rain.  I hope it’s not pouring when I’m trying to drive later.  That was hell the other day.  I have never driven in worse conditions than that day; I couldn’t see anything but the lights of the car in front of me, and that was even very faint.  I wanted to pull over, but I couldn’t tell if there was a place on the side of the road to pull over.  I saw a person on a bike that I could have actually hit.  I don’t know why I’m talking about this.

The other night, I was coming home from Cort’s–Friday night–and it was about 2 a.m., and I wanted to drive by the Creepy House by myself.  (The Creepy House is this scary-looking house in my friend’s neighborhood that we used to prank in high school just for the thrill, really.)  I didn’t, but I plan to next time I’m out that late alone.  Can you imagine how fun that would be!?  Think of the adrenaline rush….

I actually like to scare myself. This is what makes going to St. Augustine at night and just driving around so enjoyable.  It’s exciting.  You need excitement in your life, even if you have to make it up as you go.

Last night Milo and I were sitting at my house watching TV and eating Crispy M&M’s (the best ones).  There were only a few left in the bag, which I was holding, and he reached his hand in to get some out, but he had to kind of feel around for a while because there were hardly any in there, and through the bag, I could feel his hand against mine and I just felt myself go red and I turned and looked in the other direction so he wouldn’t notice, and he’s looking for M&M’s, and I’m thinking, ‘I just want to hold his hand’, but I kept myself in check.  I know I’m a strange one.  I know.  So then he went back for more M&M’s, and I was thinking, ‘Here we go again…’, and I turned away again and wanted to hide under all the pillows on the couch….  I just wanted to hold his hand.  And then I got the Beatles song stuck in my head. That’s a good song.  I am trying to change the subject.  I think I said too much.  I’m just rambling now, so maybe I should end here.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

