Another Long Day

I’m at Ponte Vedra until 4 again today, by myself.  I really don’t like this.  What sucks is that I’m allowed to do pretty much whatever I want except sleep.  I could really use some of that.

We did dinner and a movie for Milo’s birthday last night.  Steak ‘n’ Shake and Batman vs. Superman.  The movie was…okay.

For some reason, I just had a flashback to kindergarten with Mrs. Green and Mrs. Varn.  I’m not sure specifically what the flashback was of, I was just playing with my mood ring and I pictured that classroom at First Presbyterian.

I remember the first day I tied my shoes by myself.  All the kids in the class (the same class) were gathered on that rug where we used to sit to listen to stories and sing and stuff, and I had noticed that my shoe had come untied.  Well, I’d been trying to learn for a long time by that point, and it was so unfair because Scotty, who came over after school every day, knew how to tie her shoes already and she was younger than me!  Anyway, so I picked up the laces in my hands and started to work at it, and Scotty noticed and she said, “You can do it, Ginny.  You really can”,  and then we were no longer paying attention to the story at all; nothing mattered except that I had to tie my shoe by myself.  I worked slowly, staring at the laces, concentrating, blocking out everything else except Scotty’s whispers of encouragement.  Finally–I got it!  Scotty gave me a high five, and then, when I was sure I had it, I even double-knotted it to show off.  That was a good day.

I really have nothing else to do today except send my thoughts into the abyss.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

