The ‘Thwap’ Heard ‘Round The World

My sister went psycho again tonight.  She has this weird thing where if she writes something on the grocery list, or specifically asks for it, nobody else is allowed to eat it.  Hello, loser, if you didn’t pay for it, that means it does not belong to you.  I don’t know why she can’t understand this.  She feels like her asking for it gives her claim.  I’ll try to explain that when I ask for something, it means I want it but that doesn’t make it mine.  If it’s in the closet, if it’s in the fridge, it’s up for grabs.  Anyone can take it.  She has issues.  Anyway.  So tonight, she blew up at my brother, as it is customary for her to blow up at someone every time we go to the grocery store.  Something she had asked for was gone, so she went on the rampage:

“SOMEONE ATE ALL OF MY BANANA MUFFIN BARS!!!!!!  THOSE WERE MINE!!!!!!!  I ASKED FOR THEM!!!!!  YOU STUPID LITTLE SHIT!!!!!!!  THOSE WERE MINE!!!!!!  YOU DON’T HAVE TO EAT ALL OF MY FOOD JUST BECAUSE YOU’RE SO FUCKING FAT!!!!!!!!!!”  This is the condensed version.  I left the language in for shock value.  Not the fact that she used it, but that she screamed it in front of my mom.  It’s not the first time, though.

Anyway, she then proceeded to take that pair of wet jeans that she washes every night and slap him as hard as she could across the face with them.  The ‘thwap’ reverberated around the room.  At that point, I yelled at her:

“HEY!!!!!!  GET AWAY FROM HIM!!!  JUST GET AWAY FROM HIM NOW!!!!!!!”

I was pleased at the fact that this actually startled her; most of the time she doesn’t care if anyone yells at her because she’s too good to listen to anybody else.  At any rate, this did frighten her a bit, and she jumped and kind of backed away from him, and then when my mom told her she needed to calm down, she finally stalked to her bedroom and slammed the door.  She really infuriates me sometimes.

Author: GinnyJones

I was born on 3/5/97 in this horrible small town in southern Virginia. Now I live in Jacksonville, Florida and I am here to tell you about my life--my friends, my family, love, school, work, extra-curriculars--minus specifics, of course. What I Do: I'm in school full-time getting my AA. I used to work part-time as the secretary for a small property management business; now I work in a university cafeteria, which is a major improvement! It's harder work, but the people make up for it. Things I Like: Harrison Ford, Harry Potter, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Emmy Rossum, Shameless (US), Being Human (UK & US), The Walking Dead, Once Upon A Time, Superman, comic conventions, cosplay...I could go on. But I won't. Cast of Characters: - Mom and Dad: my parents - Sister/Psychobrat: my younger sister - Brother: my even younger brother - Cortney and Nicole: my best friends - Milo: the guy I love - Tinny: my work friend - Kristen: friend from school - Katie: friend from school - Jenna and Kara: sister friends - The Ex: Milo's evil ex

Leave a Reply

